INFOR ELEA is accredited by AICA as ECDL Test Center for the achievement of the European Computer Driving License.

The New ECDL marks an important turning point in the path of this certification program conceived in 1997 by CEPIS (Council of European Professional Informatics Societies) in agreement with the European Union.
The ECDL program has taken root in our country, becoming the recognized standard for computer literacy at national and international level:

  • More than 2,000,000 Italian users
  • More than 8,000,000 exams
  • More than 1,130,000 ECDL certificates issued

Since then many things have changed.
The global digital scenario is undergoing major restructuring. The extraordinary diffusion of mobile devices, the possibility of using remote applications and storing their data on the network, the “social” use of technologies have changed the connotations of the main players in the market and their way of competing.
In this great change, the CEPIS (Council of European Professional Informatics Societies), at European level, and the associations like AICA, at a national level assume a very important role supporting the whole society in the understanding and adoption of information technology.
The ECDL Foundation aims to foster a competent use of information technologies all over the world, strengthening individuals, organizations and the whole society through the dissemination of high-quality certification programs.


La NEW ECDL – BASE certifies the essential level of IT and web skills of its owner, updated to the features introduced by the web 2.0. It is the natural evolution of the old ECDL Start certification. The ECDL Base certification can be achieved by passing the 4 modules:

La NEW ECDL – FULL STANDARD constitutes the natural evolution of the old ECDL Core certification and ascertains its owner’s skills updated to the features introduced by the web 2.0. The ECDL Full Standard certification can be achieved by exceeding the 7 modules:

La NEW ECDL – STANDARD it is proposed as a richer alternative than the ECDL Base certification and more flexible than the ECDL Full Standard certification.
The ECDL Standard certification can be achieved by passing the 4 modules (essential) + 3 modules to be chosen from those indicated as optional in the next chapter.

Moduli compresi:


Those who already possess a skills card and intend to move to the New ECDL can do it for free by making the request at one of the accredited test centers.
Those who want to buy the new skills card must make a request to INFOR ELEA by paying the fee of 60€ (iva enc.) (Price valid from 01/04/2015).
The cost of each exam is 25€ (iva enc.) (Price valid from 01/04/2015).
A FULL STANDARD PACKAGE is also available for 220€ (iva enc.) which includes:

  • 1 skills card
  • 7 free activation codes to SITE where educational material prepared by AICA is available, useful for the preparation and passing of exams (Videolessons, Manuals, Laboratories and Tests).

The next exam sessions will take place at the INFOR ELEA computer lab in San Secondo di Pinerolo, Via Rivoira Don 24, on the following dates:

Tuesday 25 September 2018 (18:00 – 20:00)

Wednesday 24 October 2018 (18:00 – 20:00)

Tuesday 27 November 2018 (18:00 – 20:00)

Wednesday 19 Dicember 2018 (18:00 – 20:00)

The registrations must be received by the INFOR ELEA Consortium at least 5 days before the exam date by contacting the secretariat at n. 0121503241 or by sending an email to [email protected] indicating name, surname, n. skills cards, date of birth, forms and session date to which you want to subscribe.
Any waiver must be received, unless valid and proven reasons, at least 3 days before the exam date.